Research Reflections Blog #4

In the past few days I have been doing research yet again upon the topic of “The lost boys of Sudan.” I have come across a multitude of shocking facts about what is occurring there. Other than the information I have discovered I have realized some easy tips to help me with me researching. Some of these include putting a + sign between each word when looking for a quote, title of an article, ETC. This helped with my searching by only looking the specific words that I have entered. It makes the search engine only look for those words combined in a row instead of just searching for those words. This has greatly helped me after losing a quote that I had to correct for an essay I was working on. Other things I have noticed is that after seeing this once I have seen it much more often, is that websites just put the author below the text with the date which helps you see if the information is relevant.

Leave a Reply

